The client’s upload page
How clients send you files through a Lock link.
- 1The client opens the Lock link.
- 2They read your message, then enter their full name and optionally a reference number.
- 3They drag files onto the page or click to browse (up to 500 MB per upload), and can add a short message.
- 4They press Send securely. Files are encrypted on their device before they are sent.
- 5They see a reference number and a tracking link to save.
If the Lock has expired, is full or the company has run out of storage, the client sees a clear message asking them to contact you.
